Last week, as I was tidying my “createspace” (giggle if you must), I came to the realization that I just don’t have enough, um, space. I had just received a pile of yarn in the mail for a project I’m very excited about and the last thing I wanted to do was stash the yarn away in the bins under my bed. I wanted it close, ready to work when I’m ready to work. But short of hanging things from the ceiling there’s really nowhere else to go. “Hanging things? Hmmmmm. Something bag-like? I bet I could hang a lot of bags from that shelf?” After a bit of day-dreaming about the perfect craft/sewing/music/whatever bag I sat down, (while the kids were awake!) and threw this together (thanks dad!).
There’s enough room for the yarn, a pocket in front for the pattern, another pocket inside so the little things don’t get lost and a handle perfect for hanging. Well, carrying too, if you’re into that kind of thing.It was such a treat to work on this “problem.” Most of the sewing projects I’ve been working on the past year have been sitting around for a looooooong time waiting for me to finally finish them. I have just two more quilts to finish (both started in 2008) and I’ll be all done with the past! Next up, “The Quilt That Should Not Be.”

