Um. Shouldn’t I be sewing? Yes! But I do other things too. I want to share them with you. I might have to change the title of the blog but for now we’re going to stick with Sewshaz sews and other stuff.  Hang in there, I promise it’s worth it.

I did learn recently how to make proper Brussels sprouts. Whilst visiting friends in Iowa, whose prowess in the kitchen is unmatched, I was schooled in the preparation of these perennially detested little cabbage heads  sweet and tender morsels. The  secret? Bacon fat. Some garlic. And they should be browned until quite dark. Burned really.  Please try it.

I would also like to note that I shot that photo at 1/13th of a second, f1.8, no flash, handheld. So to the photog prof who said I could not do it at less than 1/50th, poo on you. 🙂

