WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Another week and a few more things accomplished!

1. Crochet flower headbands for the girls! One done, one to do.
1-DSC_0543

2. Flower portrait! Some progress was made on the embroidery, still lots to go!
1-DSC_0540

3. Lazy Daisy applique! All done, now I think I’ll turn this into a decorative pillow! (don’t tell Mark!)
1-DSC_0552-001

4. Spoonflower fabrics! I monkeyed around with the colors and ordered some swatches. We’ll see. I might hate them and have to start over!

5. Knitting a winter hat! I managed one more round. But now I have more Downton Abbey episodes to watch so the pace should pick up a little.

Projects not progressing: Stars miniquilt (but I know what I’m going to do now), Skirt patterns, book binding (I have a really neat idea!).

Next Week:
1. Make progress on those things that were ignored last week.

ps. I really want to start something new, but I’m at a complete loss. Seriously. I may crochet little purses for the girls if I get ahead enough….and I have at least two more weeks before I get my machine back.

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

